This option allows you to merge the records of two or more customers in the case of duplicate customer records.
To merge customer’s records: Go to Sales > Customers/Patrons & Transactions > Enter the Customers Name and Search.
A table will be displayed showing the customer results. To merge customer records, simply select ‘Merge Customer’ and choose your primary record (this is whose primary information will be kept i.e., the main customer/patron information panel such as first name, surname, address, phone numbers, transactions, marketing opt-ins, households etc.), and your secondary record/s to merge (these details will merge with the primary record).
Once selected, another button will appear saying ‘Merge Now’.
Note: Once completed, you will not be able to undo the merge.